About Us.

School Information

Mission Statement

In Knockskeagh National School, our staff, parents, and Board of Management promote the following core principles.

Celebrating Children

Celebrating Difference

Celebrating Learning

Knockskeagh National School

Our School

We are very proud to belong to the Knockskeagh NS community. In the absence of shops, village churches, etc., Knockskeagh NS is the hub of the surrounding community. It includes the children, parents, Board of Management, Staff and the wider community. A sense of place and belonging is palpable. In the case of many families, generations have been educated here since 1882.



Students Enrolled


Happy Smiles